Über imito

Ein Bild im richtigen Kontext sagt mehr als 1000 Worte!

    Im Privaten nutzen wir alle gerne Fotos als Gedankenstützen, z.B. um sich eine interessante Folie von einem Vortrag zu erinnern - oder um in der IKEA die richtigen Regale im Selbstbedienungslager zu finden.

    In der Medizin wird die Fotografie seit deren Erfindung verwendet und ist ein unverzichtbarer Bestandteil für die Dokumentation von Ergebnissen und Forschungsarbeiten. Die Fotodokumentation wird heute jedoch vielfach noch mit Kompaktkameras gemacht und auf Dateiservern in Ordnerstrukturen organisiert.

    Das heisst die Fotos sind von Hand abgelegt und vielfach für andere Teams nicht zugänglich. Der Prozess, um diese Fotos aufzunehmen und abzulegen ist zeitaufwendig.

    Das Schlimmste jedoch: Die Wiederverwendung von diesen wertvollen Artefakten, um den Heilungsverlauf zu analysieren, Fotos für eine Forschungsarbeit oder für die Ausbildung zusammenzustellen, ist sehr arbeitsintensiv und kostet unnötig Zeit!

    Bevor wir unser Unternehmen gründeten, haben wir den Markt analysiert - rund 500 DACH-Ärzte haben an der Umfrage teilgenommen. Bereits im Jahr 2015 vermerkten über die Hälfte der Befragten, dass sie das Smartphone für die klinische Fotodokumentation verwenden.

    Denken Sie, dass die Ärzte ihre Smartphone-Fotos auf einem Datenfriedhof Dateiserver ablegen?

    Nicht wirklich. Viele Krankenhaus-Teams haben bereits begonnen, die verfügbare Technologie zu nutzen. Sie verwalten Patientenbilder mit Cloud-Diensten und tauschen sich über nicht datenschutzkonforme Messenger wie WhatsApp zu den Fotos aus.

    Wir entschieden uns, diese losen Enden zu untersuchen und mit unseren Apps zu verbinden. Damit ist es uns mit imitoCam gelungen, die Fotodokumentation deutlich zu erleichtern.

    Unsere Leidenschaft, die radikale Vereinfachung von Aufgaben im klinischen Alltag, hat mit imitoScan.

    Heute sind wir sehr stolz, dass unsere Lösungen bereits in über zwanzig Krankenhäuser (Referenzen und Partner) in der Schweiz und Deutschland erfolgreich im Einsatz sind. Seit 2016 konnten wir mit unserem interdisziplinären Team durch die Umsetzung dieser ersten Projekte enorm viel beim praktischen Einsatz unserer Apps lernen!

    Es ist grossartig, mit der imito AG einen Beitrag zur digitalen Transformation im Gesundheitswesen zu leisten!

    Unser team

    Chrysanth SulzbergerChrysanth Sulzberger
    Chrysanth Sulzberger

    CEO und Mitgründer

    Manuel StuderManuel Studer
    Manuel Studer

    CTO und Mitgründer

    Radek AntoniukRadek Antoniuk
    Radek Antoniuk

    Deployment Manager

    Maurice CodoureyMaurice Codourey
    Maurice Codourey

    Marketing- und Kommunikations-Experte

    Chrysanth Sulzberger

    CEO und Mitgründer

    Aufgaben und Prozesse im klinischen Alltag mit smarten Apps radikal zu vereinfachen ist seine Leidenschaft. Als Informatiker und später mit seinem MSc engagiert sich Chrysanth bereits in verschiedenen Branchen und seit bald 10 Jahren mit einem Fokus im Gesundheitswesen. Neben der Geschäftsentwicklung gibt er gerne seine Erfahrungen an andere Unternehmer, Studenten und Kunden weiter. Längere Reisen kombiniert mit Remote Co-Working verhindern einen Alltagstrott.

    Manuel Studer

    CTO und Mitgründer

    Sein MSc in Computer Science an der Universität Freiburg führt zu mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung; Systemadministrator in einer Arztpraxis, verschiedene Erfahrungen als Applikationsentwickler sowie Business Analyst in einem der führenden Pharmaunternehmen in der biomedizinischen Forschung. Die Quelle für neue Ideen und Energie erhält Manuel durch Wandern und Skifahren in den Schweizer Alpen.

    Radek Antoniuk

    Deployment Manager

    Radek schliesst einen Doppel-MSc in Informatik und Automatik & Robotik ab und arbeitet dann mehr als 10 Jahre in der IT-Industrie in multinationalen Projekten, die den kompletten SDLC-Lebenszyklus abdecken, mit verschiedenen Rollen in mehreren Ländern. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt auf Open-Source Softwareinitiativen und deren Kombination mit agilem Projektmanagement und kontinuierlicher Prozessverbesserung im personellen und technischen Bereich. Er liebt das Reisen und findet Segeln und Windsurfen als Stimmungsaufheller.

    Maurice Codourey

    Marketing- und Kommunikations-Experte

    In Kombination mit sieben Jahren als Leiter Kommunikation und Marketing in einem Zürcher Spital und dem ZHAW-Masterstudium für Ausbildungsmanagement und Didaktik sowie dem INSEAD-Programm «Innovate Health for Tomorrow» gelingt die Symbiose vom Wissenstransfer bis zur Nudge Theorie. Weitere Engagements wie die Vereinsgründung Scaph.net und die Initiative DNA Digital Nomad Academy balanciert Maurice mit Winterschwimmen aus.

    Pamina GöttelmannPamina Göttelmann
    Pamina Göttelmann

    Business Development Manager

    Christian GüderChristian Güder
    Christian Güder

    Solution Architect

    Haider Husain
    Haider Husain

    Business Development Director UK

    Peter KulakovPeter Kulakov
    Peter Kulakov

    iOS Entwickler

    Pamina Göttelmann

    Business Development Manager

    Nach einem Doppel-MA-Abschluss «European Master in Health Economics and Management» vertieft Pamina ihr Wissen in mHealth als verantwortliche Projektleiterin eines Universitätsspitals. Dort initiiert sie die Einführung von mobilen IT-Lösungen und entwickelt unter der Führung der Unternehmensentwicklung die mHealth-Strategie des Krankenhauses. Ausgleich findet sie durch ihre teils abenteuerlichen Reisen oder beim Tauchen.

    Christian Güder

    Solution Architect

    Auf das Studium zum Ingenieur FH in Informatik in Biel und dem MSc für Biomedical Engineering an der Universität Bern folgen über 10 Jahre in der universitären Medizininformatik. Leidenschaftlich engagiert sich Christian für Freie und Open Source Software sowie für offene Standards. Sein Engagement zeigt er vor allem im Vorstand von CH Open, beim Betrieb von Linux-basierenden Computersystemen und der Ausbildung von Lehrpersonen für ITCT-Africa sowie an der Gehörlosenschule in Kampala, Uganda.

    Haider Husain

    Business Development Director UK

    Haider ist ein versierter Business-Leader mit über 18 Jahren Erfahrung in Management, Strategie, Vertrieb, Delivery und Betriebserfahrung in Healthcare-IT. Er hat es geschafft, eine breite Kompetenz zur Steigerung der Produktivität und Effizienz des Unternehmens zu nutzen, indem er innovative Modelle in den Bereichen Operations Delivery, Sales, Services und Solutions effektiv steuert und unterstützt.

    Peter Kulakov

    iOS Entwickler

    Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss seines Bachelor of Computer Science und Master's Degree in Systems Engineering konzentriert sich Peter auf die Entwicklung eines automatisierten Festigkeitsberechnungssystems für Maschinenbau- und Healthcare- Automatisierungssysteme. Er ist inspiriert vom Bergsteigen in den höchsten Bergen der Alpen wie der Mont Blanc und Matterhorn.

    No personal photo
    Sergey Kuznetsov

    Web-Entwickler

    Stanislav LitvinenkoStanislav Litvinenko
    Stanislav Litvinenko

    UX/UI Spezialist

    Antje MayAntje May
    Antje May

    Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung

    Eugene NaloikoEugene Naloiko
    Eugene Naloiko

    iOS Entwickler

    Sergey Kuznetsov

    Web-Entwickler

    Das Studium in Kriminalinformatik an der Staatlichen Universität Sankt Petersburg legt das Fundament für die Erfahrungsjahre im internationalen Einzelhandel. Nach einem zweiten Informatikabschluss in Software-Entwicklung vertieft Sergey sein Wissen in den Bereichen Kassen-Automatisierung, Einkaufsprozesse, SaaS, Hedge-Fonds-Management, Online Marktplatz und verschiedene Cloud-Lösungen. Yoga, Reisen und das Interesse an Neurowissenschaft gestalten seine freie Zeit.

    Stanislav Litvinenko

    UX/UI Spezialist

    An der Fakultät für Elektronik der Sankt Petersburger Elektrotechnischen Universität beginnt die wissenschaftliche Arbeit mit den Studien in Nanoelektronik. In der Folge ergänzen Projektarbeiten für die öffentliche Verwaltung zu Robotertechnik und physikalischer Modellierung die Kenntnisse rund um Automatisierungen. Später erweitert Stanislav seine Erfahrung im Bereich Consulting mit vielen Jahren UX/UI Design. Lange Reisen halten den Entdeckergeist wach.

    Antje May

    Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung

    Nach zwei Semestern Auslandsaufenthalt und einem Bachelor-Abschluss in European Business Management an der University of Wales in Cardiff folgen fünf Jahre im Vorstandssekretariat einer grossen Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungs- gesellschaft. Eine weitere Berufung öffnet den Weg zur Heilpraktikerin - die Verschmelzung von Leidenschaft und Beruf. Das Leben auf dem Land mit Pferden gibt Antje das persönliche Gleichgewicht und die Gesundheit.

    Eugene Naloiko

    iOS Entwickler

    App-Entwicklungen wecken das Interesse von Eugene für mobile Lösungen an der Fakultät für Informatik und Management der Nationalen Technischen Universität in Charkiw. Der Wechsel von Android zu iOS erweitert seinen Entwicklungshorizont; sowie Prototyping und App-Entwicklung für ein Schweizer FinTech Unternehmen, Apps für Video Compositing, Logistik und Photo Editing für den US-Markt. Bergsteigen im Mont Blanc und dem Kaukasus verschaffen ihm Ruhe.

    Dmitry Novikov
    Dmitry Novikov

    Backend Entwickler

    Alex OkorokovAlex Okorokov
    Alex Okorokov

    Android Entwickler

    Mischa RichliMischa Richli
    Mischa Richli

    Produktmanager, dipl. Arzt

    No personal photo
    Peter Weiser

    Clinical Consultant

    Dmitry Novikov

    Backend Entwickler

    Das Studium an der Staatlichen Universität Sankt Petersburg in der Fakultät für angewandte Mathematik aktiviert die Begeisterung von Dmitry für die Konzeption von Informatik-Elementen, die sich wirkungsvoll in ein grosses Ganzes einfügen. Die Erfahrung in internationaler Kommunikation und in der Arbeit für einen IT-Dienstleister der Schweiz prägen sein Wissen. Literatur, Reisen und Schwarz-Weiss-Filme bilden Fundorte für kulturelle Entdeckungen.

    Alex Okorokov

    Android Entwickler

    Die Passion für UI und Android von Alex basiert auf dem Studium für Programmierung und Ingenieurswesen an der Fakultät für Informatik und Management an der Nationalen Technischen Universität in Charkiw. In der Praxis folgen Erfahrungen in der Chat-Entwicklung und über eine weltweit umgesetzte Videokommunikation für gehörlose Menschen. Dynamik und Ausdauer übertragen sich in der Freizeit in den Fussball.

    Mischa Richli

    Produktmanager, dipl. Arzt

    Das Medizinstudium an der Universität Lausanne und das Studium der Medizininformatik an der Universität Genf fördern das Engagement von Mischa auf dem Gebiet der klinischen Informationssysteme. Seine Erfahrung als praktizierender Arzt und die vielseitige IT-Entwicklungsarbeit für ein Kantonsspital stärken seine betriebswirtschaftlichen Analysefähigkeiten. Abwechslungsreiche Erlebnisse finden sich im Alltag wieder, mit Freiwilligenarbeit, um Jugendlichen bei ersten Arbeitserfahrungen zu helfen oder beim Segeln.

    Peter Weiser

    Clinical Consultant

    Christian Johner
    Christian Johner

    Berater

    Prof. Dr. Christian Johner ist Gründer und Inhaber des Instituts für IT im Gesundheitswesen; ein international gefragter Experte für medizinische Software. Als Professor unterrichtet er an mehreren Hochschulen Software-Architektur, Software-Technik, Software-Qualitätssicherung und medizinische Informatik. Sein Beratungsschwerpunkt liegt in der schlanken Umsetzung und Einführung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen, Prozessen und Tools.

    Christian Lovis
    Christian Lovis

    Berater

    Dr. med. Christian Lovis ist Professor an der Universität Genf und Direktor Medical Information Sciences am Universitätsspital Genf (HUG). Weiter ist er aktiv als Präsident der HIMSS Schweiz, Mitglied des Boards von HIMSS Europe und HIMSS Global; die Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) ist die weltweit grösste Organisation für den Einsatz von IT im Gesundheitswesen. Er hat umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und im Einsatz von IT-Lösungen in Krankenhäusern und Pflegeeinrichtungen – auf regionaler und nationaler Ebene. Über zehn Jahre verantwortete er das KIS (klinische Informationssystem) des HUG.

    imito Team

    Kontakt

    Kontaktieren Sie uns

    +41 44 521 73 74

    imito AG, Flüelastrasse 31, 8047 Zürich, Switzerland

    In Google Maps öffnen

    Kontaktieren Sie uns

About imito

A picture in the right context is worth a thousand words.

In our private lives, we all like to take photos to remind us of an interesting slide from a presentation, or to find the right shelves in IKEA's self-service warehouse, for example.

Photography has been used in medicine ever since its invention and it is an important part of the documentation of results and research work. Today, however, pictures are often taken with compact cameras and organized on file servers in folder structures.

That means the photos need to be stored manually and are often not accessible by other teams. The process of taking and storing these pictures is time-consuming.

Worst of all, re-using these valuable artefacts in order to analyse the healing process or to compile pictures for research or training is very inconvenient and takes a lot of time!

Before we founded our company, we analysed the market. Around 500 European doctors took part in the survey. By 2015, more than half of them already indicated that they were using their smartphones for clinical photo documentation.

Are they putting their smartphone pictures to a data graveyard file server? What do you think?

Not really. Many hospital teams have already started using the available technology. They manage patient images with cloud services and share photos with non-data protection compliant messenger apps like WhatsApp.

We decided to investigate these loose ends and started to connect them with our apps. With imitoCam , we have succeeded in making photo documentation much easier.

Our passion for radically simplifying everyday clinical tasks has already produced another intuitive tool with imitoScan.

Today we are very proud that our solutions are already being used in over twenty hospitals (References and partners) in Switzerland and Germany. Since 2016, our interdisciplinary team has learned a lot about the practical use of our apps by implementing them in hospitals within first successful projects.

It is great to make a contribution to the digital transformation in healthcare with imito AG!

Our team

Chrysanth Sulzberger

CEO and Co-Founder

His passion is to radically simplify clinical processes with smart apps. As an IT engineer and later with his MSc, Chrysanth has been active in various industries, now for almost 10 years with a focus on healthcare. In addition to business development, he shares his experience with other entrepreneurs, students and customers. Longer travels combined with remote coworking prevent a daily grind.

Manuel Studer

CTO and co-founder

His MSc in Computer Science at the University of Fribourg leads to more than 20 years of experience; system administrator in an MD practice, various experiences as an application developer as well as business analyst at one of the leading pharmaceutical companies in biomedical research. Manuel’s source for new ideas and energy comes from hiking and skiing in the Swiss Alps.

Radek Antoniuk

Deployment Manager

Radek graduates with a double MSc in Computer Science and Automatics & Robotics, and then works for more than 10 years in the IT industry in multinational projects covering the full SDLC lifecycle, having different roles in several countries. His focus lies on Open Source software initiatives in combination with Agile Project Management and Continuous Process Improvement in both the technical area and the people. He loves to travel and finds sailing and wind-surfing to be the spirit mood booster.

Maurice Codourey

Expert Marketing and Communication

In combination with seven years as Head of Communication and Marketing in a Zurich hospital and the ZHAW Master's degree in Training Management and Didactics and the INSEAD programme «Innovate Health for Tomorrow», the symbiosis from knowledge transfer to Nudge Theory is successful. Maurice balances further commitments such as the founding of the association Scaph.net and the DNA Digital Nomad Academy initiative with winter swimming.

Pamina Göttelmann

Business Development Manager

After a successful double MA "European Master in Health Economics and Management", Pamina gains further knowledge in mHealth as the responsible project manager in a university hospital. There, she initiates the introduction of mobile IT solutions and develops the hospital's mHealth strategy under the leadership of the department for Corporate Development. She finds her balance through sometimes adventurous travels or while diving.

Christian Güder

Solution Architect

His studies in Computer Science at the University of Applied Science in Biel and the MSc for Biomedical Engineering at the University of Bern are followed by over 10 years of experience in medical informatics. Christian is committed to Free and Open Source Software and Open Standards. He especially shows this in the executive committee of CH Open, when operating Linux-based computer systems in Uganda for ITCT-Africa and at the School for the Deaf in Kampala, Uganda.

Peter Kulakov

iOS Developer

After successfully completing his Bachelor of Computer Science and Master's Degree in Systems Engineering, Peter focuses on the development of an automated strength calculation system for machine building and healthcare automation systems. He is inspired by the climbing of the highest mountains in the Alps like Mont Blanc and Matterhorn.

Sergey Kuznetsov

Web Developer

The studies in Criminal Informatics at the Saint Petersburg State University laid the foundation for several years of experience in international retail. After a second degree in computer science in software development, Sergey deepens his knowledge in the areas of cash register automation, purchasing processes, SaaS, hedge fund management, online marketplace and various cloud solutions. Yoga, travelling and an interest in neuroscience shape his free time.

Stanislav Litvinenko

UX/UI Expert

At the Faculty of Electronics of the Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University LETI, the scientific work begins with the studies in Nanoelectronics. Subsequently, project work for the public administration on robototechnics and physical modeling complements the knowledge of machine learning and automation. Later, Stanislav expands his experience in consulting with many years of UX/UI design. Long travels keep the discoverer spirit awake.

Antje May

Management Assistent

After two semesters abroad and a bachelor's degree in European Business Management from the University of Wales in Cardiff, five years in the executive secretariat of a large tax consulting and auditing company follow. A further vocation opens the way to becoming a naturopath - the fusion of passion and profession. Life in the countryside with horses gives Antje personal balance and health.

Eugene Naloiko

iOS Developer

The app development sparked the interest of Eugene in mobile solutions at the Faculty of Informatics and Management of the National Technical University Kharkiv. The move from Android to iOS extends his development horizon; such as prototyping and app development for a Swiss FinTech company, apps for video compositing, logistics and photo editing for the US market. Mountaineering in Mont Blanc and the Caucasus provides him peace of mind.

Dmitry Novikov

Backend Developer

The studies at the Saint Petersburg State University in the Faculty of Applied Mathematics activate the enthusiasm of Dmitry for the conception of information elements which are effectively inserted into a large whole. His experience in international communication and in working for an IT service provider in Switzerland shapes his knowledge. Literature, travel and black & white movies form the source for cultural discoveries.

Alex Okorokov

Android Developer

The passion of Alex for UI and Android is based on the studies for Programming and Engineering at the Faculty of Informatics and Management, National Technical University Kharkiv. This is followed by experience with chat development and with a worldwide implemented video communication for deaf people. Dynamics and endurance are transferred to football during leisure time.

Mischa Richli

Product Manager, M.D.

Medical studies at the University of Lausanne and study of medical informatics at the University of Geneva nourished the engagement in the field of clinical information systems. In tandem with the experience as a practicing physician, the multifaceted IT development work for a regional hospital strengthens Mischa’s business analysis skills. Voluntary work to help teenagers getting their first job experiences and sailing on Lake Geneva complete his passion for varied experiences.

Peter Weiser

Clinical Consultant

Christian Johner
Christian Johner

Advisor

Prof. Dr. Christian Johner is the founder and owner of the Johner Institute for Information Technology in Health Care . He is an internationally recognised expert in the field of medical software. As a professor he teaches software architecture, software engineering, software quality management and medical informatics at several universities. His consultancy service focuses on the slim execution and implementation of quality management systems, processes and tools.

Christian Lovis
Christian Lovis

Advisor

Professor Christian Lovis MD MPH teaches at the University of Geneva and is the chairman of the division of medical information sciences at the University Hospital of Geneva (HUG). In addition he is the president of HIMSS Switzerland and member of the boards HIMSS Europe and HIMSS Global; the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society is the largest organization for IT in healthcare. Christian provides extensive experience in development and deployment of regional and national IT solutions for hospitals and care facilities. For more than 10 years he was responsible for the clinical information system of the University Hospital of Geneva.

imito Team Unleashed

Contacts

Get in touch

+41 44 521 73 74

imito AG, Flüelastrasse 31, 8047 Zürich, Switzerland

Open in Google maps Get in touch

and stay up to date with our newsletter on relevant topics.